Skip to main content

Canceling Your iOS Apple Subscription to Backstage, Mandy, or StarNow

Apple Subscription Management

Unfortunately, Apple does not allow us to cancel subscriptions or issue refunds for payments made through their payment platform. If you purchased a subscription via the iOS app, you will need to cancel it via Apple directly.

Canceling your Apple Subscription

You can request a cancelation and refund for an Apple subscription directly via their support page here. Click on 'Start your cancelation' to cancel your Apple subscription.


Manually Canceling your Apple Subscription

You can review and cancel your Apple subscriptions manually by opening the Settings app on your iPhone and clicking on your name, and then tapping on Subscriptions.

Tap on the subscription that you want to manage (Backstage, Mandy, or StarNow).

If you're being charged for an Apple subscription, but you don't see it in your list of subscriptions, it might be billed through a different Apple ID account. Get help with subscriptions that aren't in your list.

Tap Cancel Subscription to cancel your subscription. If you cancel, your subscription will stop at the end of the current billing cycle.

After successfully canceling the Apple subscription, you'll see the expiration date highlighted in red underneath the app name.

After the subscription expires, the app will then move from Active to Inactive.


Refunds

As stated above, we cannot provide refunds for purchases made through Apple. However, users may contact Apple Customer Support directly to request a refund.

You can request a refund by navigating through Apple's support page here. Click on 'Start a refund request' and fill out the form.

Canceling a non-Apple subscription

If you did not subscribe via Apple but still want to cancel your subscription via the iOS app, you can do so by navigating to your Account Settings.

First, navigate to your Account Settings by clicking on the gear icon under the Profile tab.

Tap on 'Subscription Plan' under Settings.

Tap on 'Turn Off Auto-Renew'.

Select your reason for canceling and then tap 'Continue'.

Tap 'Cancel My Subscription' to continue.

You will then see a confirmation screen confirming that you've successfully turned off the auto-renewal on your subscription, along with your expiration date. You can continue to use your subscription in the meantime.


​If you navigate back to Subscription Plan, you should see that 'Turn Off Auto-Renew' has switched to 'Auto-Renew Has Been Turned Off'.

If you do not see that the message has changed even though you completed the cancelation process, please contact our support team for further assistance.

For more information on cancelations for non-Apple subscribers, please click here.

*Please note that simply deleting the app from your iPhone does not automatically cancel your subscription and stop recurring billing. You must manually cancel your subscription to avoid further charges.

Did this answer your question?